Sharing

Overview

ABCTracker provides the ability to collaborate with others while creating, tracking, and correcting your video data.

There are three levels of sharing available in ABCTracker:

  1. Process Sharing - Share an individual process

  2. User Sharing - Share all processes with one other user

  3. Group Sharing - Share all processes with a group of users

Permissions for Sharing Recipients

Currently, once a process is shared the other user has write-level access to that data. This means that collaborators can perform all of the same operations to the data available to the process creator, including correct, export, and share the data.

Note that if a mistake is made during corrections (either by you or a collaborator), the ABCTracker team can reset the process to an earlier state. For assistance with this, please submit a ticket here.

Collaborators are not, however, allowed to delete a process. This capability is available only to the original creator of the process.

ABCTracker does not currently provide read-only access to colaborators. If you feel this feature would be helpful, please let us know by submitting a feature request at our support desk.

Type 1: Process Sharing

Open process-level sharing page

  1. Open the “Sharing” tab on ABCTracker’s home screen

     

  2. Click “Process-level”

     

Invite a user to view a single process

  1. Select process from list entitled “Share a Process” and click “Share with User”

     

  2. Enter user’s ABCTracker account name and press green checkmark to confirm

Remove process-level sharing

  1. Select name of process that has process-level sharing enabled

     

  2. Select name of user and click “Revoke Sharing”

     

  3. Confirm request to revoke sharing

     

Type 2: User Sharing

Shares all processes with one other user of ABCTracker.

Note that user-level sharing is one-directional. This means that when one person’s processes are shared, only the recipient of the sharing request is able to see the other person’s data. However, bi-directional sharing can be accomplished by having both users perform user-level sharing with each other.

Open user-level sharing page

  1. Open the “Sharing” tab on ABCTracker’s home screen

     

  2. Click “User-level”

 

Invite a user to view your processes

  1. Select “Add User”

     

  2. Enter user’s ABCTracker account name and press green checkmark to confirm

3. Confirm that user is listed on User-level sharing page

 

Remove user-level sharing

  1. After select name of user, a “Remove User” button will appear

     

  2. Confirm request to remove user

     

Type 3: Group Sharing

Note that all members of a group have write access to the processes for everyone else in that group. This is intended for use within a lab or a trusted environment. For this reason, lab members must first (a) be invited to the group by the group owner and then (b) accept the invitation to the group.

Open group-level sharing page

  1. Open the “Sharing” tab on ABCTracker’s home screen

     

  2. Click “Group-level” (will be selected by default)

     

Create a new group

  1. Click on “Create Group”

     

  2. Enter name of new group and click green checkmark

     

  3. Confirm request to create new group when prompted

     

Invite user to a group

  1. Select name of existing group and click “Invite User To Group”

     

  2. Enter name of user to invite and click green checkmark

  3. Confirm invitation of user to group